Advisory Council for Academic Affairs

The Graduate School is committed to working closely with faculty in all our partner schools in order to collaborate, innovate, and consult on all matters of importance to the graduate and postdoctoral communities at Northwestern. With that in mind, TGS’s Advisory Council for Academic Affairs was formed to review important issues facing graduate education. Council members contribute in ways that reflect their core disciplines and units, but rather than taking responsibility to represent a specific constituency, members are charged to think broad-mindedly about learning opportunities. The Council consists of faculty who have established reputations for insightful teaching, curricular innovation, deep understanding of the impact of mentoring, and administrative acumen: faculty who, in other words, already lead and yet have much more to offer the wider community.

Advisory Council for Academic Affair members are:

Ana Maria Acosta
Assistant Professor, Physical Therapy and Human Movement Sciences

Frances Aparicio
Professor, Spanish and Portuguese

Joshua Chambers-Letson
Assistant Professor, Performance Studies

Lincoln Lauhon
Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

Kate Masur
Associate Professor, History

Catherine Wicklund
Associate Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology

Uri Wilensky
Professor, School of Education and Social Policy

Michelle Wright
Professor, African American Studies

Nyree Zerega
Director, Plant Biology and Conservation